Why Coffee Dates Rule

For me, the perfect first date is just going out for coffee.  Here is why coffee (and/or tea) dates are the best:

1.)  You don’t get interrupted by a waiter/waitress every 10 minutes, and just get to have a comfortable chat for as little or as long as you want.

2.)  In the event, that the date doesn’t go well, you can make up an excuse and swiftly leave after finishing your beverage (or if it is really bad, before.)  If it is going well, you can stay for a good hour or 2 and don’t have to leave right after paying your bill.

3.)  You don’t have to worry about talking with food in your mouth, lettuce in your teeth, or getting streak sauce down your front.  Coffee/tea is a relatively neat beverage.

4.)  It’s not too expensive.  (Well, if it’s Starbucks, it will be a little expensive.)

5.)  Coffee dates usually center on the conversation – AKA the most important part of the first date.  What I want to do more than anything on a first date is get to know the person I am going on the date with.  Call me boring – but when it comes to first dates, I have no desire to see a movie (something I can do on my own or with friends), ride roller coasters (your first impression of me will be that I scream like a maniac), or play mini-golf.  A good ole’ chat will be fine.

About emma

My name is Emma, and this is another blog where you will encounter my ramblings and musings about various things.
This entry was posted in Fleeting thoughts... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?